Some features of this website require cookies to function correctly. Find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Membership Info

Reviews

One of Cornwall's finest links courses


"Such a nice and friendly venue with fantastic views if you want to escape the busy town. The restaurant and in particular the carvery are outstanding, as are the staff. Absolutely first class. Would recommend 100%."

Mark Heather, Perranporth, 18 November 2018

"Very helpful and friendly staff , we enjoyed our stay at fairways . Only one thing to recommend would be , better marked out footpaths to keep on the right footpaths and away from the occasional grumpy golfer , most of the golfers were helpful to show you the rightway to go ."

Kevin, Stockport, 04 September 2018

"This is our third time of renting caravan number 8 on this site and once again we were not disappointed but very pleased with the high standards of cleanliness,comfort and amazing views.We have booked our week in August 2019 to stay here again.My husband a keen golfer enjoyed 4 rounds of golf playing a fantastic well kept challenging course with added bonus of spectacular sea views."

June Bailey, London, 04 September 2018

"Really enjoyed our stay. Family of four. Not golfers, but recommended by brother who stayed before. Nice fifteen minutes walk to the beach. Perranporth is just lovely. Accommodation clean and no complaints at all. Highly recommended."

Steven B, .., 04 September 2018

"We return every year and are never disappointed. Love the lodges and their position and we were lucky with the weather. Golf, surf and sun in equal measure!"

Mason, Exeter, 04 September 2018

"Just spent a wonderful week at Perranporth Golf CLub in their luxury lodges. Walking distance to the beach and ensuite bathroom makes all the difference. Very spacious and the sunsets are to die for. WIll definitely book again for next year."

Karen, Essex, 04 September 2018

"THE most fantastic and peaceful location. Situated in a hollow away from fairways, it is a 6 minute walk to the wonderful beach or town. What's more, if golf is your thing, the club do great deals on unlimited golf on one of the finest links courses you could play. Food and drinks in the clubhouse are also great and the atmosphere is never less than welcoming, even if you're not playing golf. Accommodation is great value and the team are adding touches continuously to make it more a home from home. Bed linen was lovely and towels fluffy. The new laundry room also makes things easier should there be any unexpected curry stains after a meal at the excellent Jaipur Restsurant in town! And finally the people...Lisa and Emma are a great team to deal with and make the stay as easy as you can imagine. Nothing is too much trouble. See you again soon."

Mark, .., 04 September 2018

"Fairways Lodge Accommodation - This place provides the perfect location for the beach and easy walk to the town for food and drinks in the evening. The staff are very friendly and the food and drinks in the clubhouse are very good. we will definitely be staying again very soon!"

Leigh W, Mickleham, 04 September 2018

"Fairways Accommodation - 4 berth caravan These caravans are ideal for a small family looking for a simple but clean place to stay near the beach and town center. The interior is to be honest a bit old but serviceable and provides a low cost base to stay. They have everything you would need for your holiday and given their age they have been well looked after as we have stayed on nearby sites with much newer caravans in much worse condition. To be fair the only wear and tear we really noticed was on the edging of the table, everything else was in pretty much good order."

Leigh W, Mickleham, 04 September 2018

"If you like your links golf a little bit on the extreme side (I do) then you will love Perranporth. It not only has a ‘wow’ factor, it has several of them! It’s crazy, it’s radical, it’s wild, it’s raw, it’s eccentric, it’s indulgent, it’s fun, it’s frenzied, it’s frantic, it’s quirky and it’s exhilarating. Above all else… it’s a truly amazing golfing experience. However, for all its spirit of adventure please don’t think this isn’t a serious golf course for one moment though. The course embodies so many things that are good about links golf; strategy and options abound. Not only is Perranporth bursting with life it is often a reflection of life. At times you may be in the lap of the gods after you have struck your ball; not everything you get is deserved and sometimes it works the other way round. But in many ways that is the essence of links golf, the essence of life also. "

GolfEmpireEd, Holland, 10 July 2018

"I have good English golfing buddies here and, as they went for a trip in Cornwall I told them not to miss Perranporth. Please convey this quote to the people in charge of the course: "René, your Perranporth is a geological marvel and a course I wish to play again as quickly as possible. I got 4 pars! But lost quite a few balls in the rough ahead of tee-boxes. The views are splendid and the course certainly the equal of allegedly more illustrious courses further up the coast. You are lucky to have played there on a regular basis and I’m jealous indeed. I think Perranporth is amazing and I can't wait to play it again. A truly memorable experience and less than half the cost of Enodoc!"

Rene Verbonen, Belgium, 10 July 2018

"My home course is a links so I am used to playing in the wind and the unexpected bounce here and there. So it started off friendly with the internet booking and the pro in the shop. Like most new courses you play, your never quite sure which way to go for the next tee, but thankfully a few signs plus trolley tracks and yardage cart make it pretty straightforward. The pro warned me about the blond shots, there are quite a few either from the tee or on the course. Theres a fair bit of walking up and down, my Fitbit measured 105 flights of stairs, I walked it with a trolley, but it was a cool day, on a hot day a trolley could be advisable, plus I liked the water fountains around the course. I can be over critical of links course and always compare it to my own course, this is a nice track to be enjoyed, don’t force it and you will be rewarded, but anything short or wide will be punished, I will definitely play this course again. Friendly clubhouse, the only disappointing point was no towels in the locker room , so bring your own. Really good value for the quality of staff and course."

Tripadvisor User, , 09 May 2018

"Perranporth GC is a pretty tough links course, mainly as there is a lot of "blind" holes, if you've not played before. You need to play it probably twice to understand the layout and all the tricky parts! Not a course for beginners or high handicappers I would say. Most holes are tough and require a dead straight drive from the tee as there's very little give either side, not a lot of room for error. However, this also adds to the enjoyment and the challenge, especially if you've not played a lot of links courses. Luckily I played when there was hardly any wind but can imagine it's a lot tougher when it's blowing off the coast. Not much signage but adds to the fun. I played end of March and the tee's, greens and fairways were in perfect condition. Not the cheapest course around, average from £30 - £45 a round for visitors. Some hoes have spectacular views across Perranporth bay as well! If you're in the area and have your clubs please go and give it a go. It's an excellent but tough course!"

Mat B - Tripadvisor, , 28 March 2018

"From the moment we turned up we felt welcomed by all the staff & this continued for our entire visit. The winter warmer golf deal was amazing value and the course is brilliant - a real dunesy links course - more interesting than Trevose. Great golf course & club & welcome :) Thank you - see you next year with more players :)"

Peter P - Tripadvisor, , 27 March 2018

"We had our Club Outing at Perranporth yesterday. The course was in excellent condition, the welcome from the Staff was 1st class and the food was fantastic. Thank you also to Emma for tracking down the clothes I left behind! A visit to Perranporth Golf Club is highly recommended and we will return very soon. Thanks to all :)"

Jonathan , Okehampton , 19 August 2017

"What a superb pleasure to come to Perranporth on Sunday 19 June. A little bit of rain didn't slow us down or (dampen) our enthusiasm for such a unique place. It is amazing how a golf course can be built so naturally on such rugged, beautiful ground. We had a visitor from another club tell us that the first time you play it you'll think the devil created it, and the second time you'll think you are in heaven. Well, it was heaven for us! I hope there is time left in me to visit Perranporth again. Many thanks again for sharing your club with us - a day that all of us will remember fondly for a long time."

Chip Warren, Philadelphia, USA, 30 June 2016

"We held my grandaughter's wedding reception here on August 22nd. She wanted a laid-back reception, hog roast, salads etc. She didn't want a formal top table and the golf club was perfect. The catering and bar staff went out of their way to make the day special. There was no problem decorating the venue, setting up the seating, making room to display the cake and the amazing chocolate fountain. We were so impressed, especially as this was their first large wedding evening do. Well done all."

Libby Restall, Truro, 17 September 2015

"Returned to play PGC this year, a party of 24 players from Southerndown Golf Club with a handicap range from 6 to 21. From the time we arrived the welcome was great in the pro shop, bar and catering. To play this course is a great challenge for any handicapper, the course was in great condition. The 2 course carvery after the game was excellent. The day was so thoroughly enjoyed by all our party that I booked for next year on my return."

Colin Edmunds, Southerndown Golf Club, 24 June 2015

"Played on 26 March - the course and greens were in great condition, just like in the summer! How they do it I do not know! They must have great green keepers. Many thanks, P S Devonshire."

Paul Devonshire, somerset, 03 April 2015

"Many thanks to everyone at Perranporth for the warm reception I enjoyed whilst I stayed in your luxurious chalet! The weather was quite kind as were the gents I played with on Tuesday. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the club and have recommended it to a few friends that have expressed an interest. The course is a classic seaside links and is very testing despite its apparent short length. The greens were unbelievably fast for February compared to my own parkland course in London. Take your "A" game with you when you play, some of the putts will leave you scratching your head as to how you will keep the ball near the hole! I putted off the green a couple of times not being used to the pace of them. I hope I can visit again soon. "

Howard Till, Watford, 26 February 2015

"Stayed at perranporth golf club for 3 days, beautiful place and if you like your golf to be a challenge this is the place for you. We stayed I a caravan on site which was comfortable, breakfast an evening meal in the club house and unlimited golf where included in the price which was very reasonable. We were offered an up grade to one of the luxury chalets but decided not to as we were only there for 2 nights and spent all day golfing, we did have a look in one of the chalets though, it was beautiful, clean, fresh and very modern. The golf course was a challenge but the views were stunning. Will definitely go back. "

Jackie, Leicester , 07 October 2014

"This is our usual yearly family holiday. The boys play golf, we go to lots of other places depending on the weather. The accommodation is like a little oasis in the middle of the course. Everything was lovely as always. Clubhouse, lodges, golf and especially the sun. "

Anonymous, London, 14 August 2014

"I recently had the privilege of playing Perranporth Golf Club. I drove from London on a whisper of incredible views and the offer of pure links. Not knowing what to expect I made the venture. Upon arriving at the first tee, I was not disappointed. The next 54 holes were a near spiritual experience!!! One would have to travel to seven or eight links courses throughout the British Isles to experience what Perranporth offers it members and guests! I strongly believe that Perranporth could rank amongst the very best, courses like Ballybunion, Machrihanish, Cruden Bay and Royal County Down. The experience that Perranporth offers to its members and visitors is incredibly unique. The fast and firm playing characteristics, the unbelievable views of the coast, and the ever changing strategies are what I believe what makes Perranporth special. "

Eamon Sullivan , London, 30 June 2014

"I had the pleasure of playing your course at the weekend (Saturday afternoon) with a friend and feel it only right that I contact you to thank you for a great visit. Not only did I find the course in great condition but the members chatted and let us play through when called for, this doesn't happen to often I find. We also (including our wives) ate at lunchtime and had dinner following our round of golf and found the food lovely, the young lady who served us needs a special mention, nothing was to much trouble and she even moved tables so we could sit in the window. You folks also allowed me to leave my car overnight as I had had a couple with dinner. On behalf of myself, Sue my wife, Anne and Bob thanks again for such a wonderful experience."

Mark Smith, ?, 30 June 2014

"Just wanted to thank you and the members for your hospitality and for allowing us to play the course last Thursday and Friday. 36 holes on Friday in a testy wind were a true challenge. But with no rain and sunshine most of the time we consider ourselves fortunate. My group all enjoyed the course and commented 'best views of any golf course in UK'."

Scott Ingram, London, 10 June 2014

 


Been to Perranporth Golf Club?

Tell others about your experience using the form below.

Fields marked with an asterisk are required fields